Board of Trustees

Our Board of Trustees is made up of ten trustees and two student trustees. Board Trustees are elected every four years during the municipal election. The last election was held in October 2022. When elected, Trustees become members of our school board. They provide an important link between local communities and the school board, bringing the issues and concerns of their constituents to board discussions and decision making.

Our Trustees are accountable to our school community for the decisions made by the Board. They are available and accessible to the public to address concerns from the community with respect to Board policies and procedures. They also act as ambassadors for the system, officiating and speaking at school openings and events. Trustees are ombudspersons for students and community members, advocating a wide range of issues regarding Catholic education.

Mark D. Mullan, Chairperson

Mark D. Mullan, Chairperson

Zone 8 - Ward 10 Gloucester Southgate, Ward 18 Alta Vista


Phone: 613-841-5775

List of schools in Zone 8

St. Patrick’s High School

Prince of Peace School
St. Bernard School
St. Gemma School
St. Luke School (Ottawa)
St. Marguerite d’Youville School
St. Thomas More School

Cindy Simpson, Vice-Chair

Cindy Simpson, Vice-Chair

Zone 10 - Ward 12 Rideau-Vanier, Ward 13 Rideau Rockcliffe, Ward 14 Somerset


Phone: 613-878-0237


List of schools in Zone 10

St. Josephine Virtual High School

Assumption Catholic School
Blessed Carlo Virtual School
Our Lady of Mount Carmel School
St. Anthony School
St. Brigid School
St. Michael School (Ottawa)

St. Joseph Adult High School
St. Patrick’s Adult High School


Follow on Twitter @SimpsonCin

Scott Phelan, Board Trustee

Scott Phelan, Board Trustee

Zone 1 - Ward 6 Stittsville, Ward 20 Osgoode, Ward 21 Rideau-Jock


Phone: 343-597-6604


List of schools in Zone 1

Sacred Heart High School

St. Mark High School

Guardian Angels School

Holy Spirit School

St. Bernadette School

St. Catherine School

St. Leonard School

St. Mary School

St. Philip School

St. Stephen School


Follow on Twitter @ScottOCSB

Sandra Moore, Board Trustee

Sandra Moore, Board Trustee

Zone 2 - Ward 4 Kanata North, Ward 5 West-Carleton-March, Ward 23 Kanata South


Phone: 613-271-8452

List of schools in Zone 2


All Saints High School
Holy Trinity Catholic High School

Georges Vanier Catholic School
Holy Redeemer School
St. Anne School
St. Gabriel School
St. Isabel School
St. Isidore School
St. James School
St. Martin de Porres School
St. Michael School (Corkery)
St. Michael School (Fitzroy)


Follow on Twitter @gsmoore2

Brian Coburn, Board Trustee

Brian Coburn, Board Trustee

Zone 3 - Ward 1 Orléans East-Cumberland, Ward 19 Orléans South-Navan


Phone: 613-355-7166

List of schools in Zone 3

St. Peter High School

Divine Infant Catholic School
Our Lady of Wisdom School
St. Clare School
St. Dominic School
St. Francis of Assisi School
St. Theresa School

Spencer Warren, Board Trustee

Spencer Warren, Board Trustee

Zone 4 - Ward 3 Barrhaven-West, Ward 22 Riverside South-Findlay Creek, Ward 24 Barrhaven-East


Phone: TBC


List of schools in Zone 4

St. Francis Xavier High School

St. Joseph High School

St. Mother Teresa High School

Monsignor Paul Baxter School

St. Andrew School

St. Benedict School

St. Cecilia School

St. Elizabeth Ann Seton School

St. Emily School

St. Jerome School

St. Juan Diego School

St. Luke School (Nepean)

St. Patrick School (Nepean)


Follow on Twitter @OCSBWarren

Joanne MacEwan, Board Trustee

Joanne MacEwan, Board Trustee

Zone 5 - Ward 2 Orléans West-Innes, Ward 11 Beacon Hill-Cyrville


Phone: 613-842-0166

List of schools in Zone 5

Lester B. Pearson Catholic High School
St. Matthew High School

Chapel Hill Catholic School
Convent Glen Catholic School
Good Shepherd Catholic School
St. Brother André School
St. John Paul II School
St. Kateri Tekakwitha School
Thomas D’Arcy McGee Catholic School


Follow on Twitter @JoanneMacEwan

Eugene Milito, Board Trustee

Eugene Milito, Board Trustee

Zone 6 - Ward 8 College, Ward 9 Knoxdale-Merivale


Phone: 343-597-6496


List of schools in Zone 6

St. Paul High School

Frank Ryan Catholic Intermediate School

Our Lady of Peace School

Our Lady of Victory School

St. Daniel School

St. Gregory School

St. John XXIII School

St. John the Apostle School

St. Monica School

St. Rita School

Jeremy Wittet, Board Trustee

Jeremy Wittet, Board Trustee

Zone 7 - Ward 7 Bay, Ward 15 Kitchissippi


Phone: 613-721-2376

List of schools in Zone 7

Notre Dame High School

Dr. F. J. McDonald Catholic School
Our Lady of Fatima School
St. George School
St. Rose of Lima School


Follow on Twitter @OCSBWittet

Luka Luketic-Buyers, Board Trustee

Luka Luketic-Buyers, Board Trustee

Zone 9 - Ward 16 River, Ward 17 Capital


Phone: 613-790-6839

List of schools in Zone 9

Immaculata High School
St. Nicholas Adult High School
St. Pius X High School

Corpus Christi School
Holy Cross School
Holy Family School
St. Augustine School
St. Elizabeth School

“I am looking forward to working with my fellow trustees in the next year as we move forward on our mission of Catholic education creating equitable and healthy learning environments; schools full of students with respect for everyone while caring for God’s Creation.”


– Mark D. Mullan, Chairperson

Student Trustees

Student trustees are elected by their peers on an annual basis. Every school board in Ontario elects Student Trustees to represent the voice of their fellow students. The Student Trustees offer a student perspective during regular Board meetings, and serve to provide insight on how the Board can best meet the need of students. They are advised by a council made up of the student council presidents of each OCSB high school.

If you need to share a concern with your Student Trustee, email them. The Board looks forward to the student voice that these new Student Trustees will bring to the Boardroom table. 


Nyanhail Domac, St. Pius X High School

Student Trustee


Jaden Zhang, Sacred Heart High School

Student Trustee


Former Student Trustees

  • 2022-23: Sia Srivastava and Sharaphaajan Sivapalan
  • 2021-22: Sarah Urquia-Urias and Ben Donji-Ateawung
  • 2020-21: Nyameer Gony and Patrick Bennett
  • 2019-20: Sagni Kuma and Carlos Sanchez
  • 2018-19: Nate Waddell and Caleb Reid
  • 2017-18: Grace Evans and Sam Henriques
  • 2016-17: Sam Morency and Sebastian Chavez
  • 2015-16: Mark Penner and Benjamin McLellan-Campbell
  • 2014-15: Monica Silver and Daniel McInnis
  • 2013-14: Jonathan Recoskie and Madeline Tater
  • 2012-13: Laura D’Amico and Andrew DiCapua
  • 2011-12: Jennifer Ham and Gabriela Bernal Astrain
  • 2010-11: Laura Stemp, and Michael Lutaaya
  • 2009-10: Michael D’Angelo and Timi Boyo

Direct your school support to vote for your OCSB Trustee

One of the greatest rights we have in Canada is to “have your say.” In Ontario, we are all given the freedom of choice in choosing our Mayor, City Councillor, and School Board Trustee. Ensuring you have a voice in in the upcoming election means ensuring you are on the voter’s list. And, by ensuring your school support is directed to the “English Separate” school board, you will be able to cast your ballot for an OCSB Trustee.

When you designate yourself as an “English Separate” school supporter, you help foster a strong political voice through your elected school Trustee. Trustees develop and implement recommendations for educational programs, budgets, and policies that govern the Board’s operation. Your Trustee provides an important link between your community and the school board, bringing your issues and concerns forward to board discussions and decision making.