Director of Education Commendation Awards 2021

Every year, the Director of Education has the privilege of acknowledging a select group of employees with a Commendation Award. This is the highest honour given to employees and is awarded for making an outstanding contribution to the Ottawa Catholic School Board. It is with great pleasure that I announce the 2021 Director of Education Commendation Award winners. I wish each of these recipients a heartfelt congratulations for their accomplishments and contributions to the OCSB family.

Virtual Awards Ceremony

Join us on Tuesday, May 4 at 7:00 pm from the comfort and safety of your home as we celebrate this year’s winners virtually on YouTube. Grab a snack and follow along with our digital booklet. Share a message of congratulations on social media using the hashtag #BeOCSB.

These individuals are committed to helping our students achieve their goals and are an indication
of the tremendous depth of talent and expertise among our staff.

  • Nancy Abi-Khattar, Department Head, St. Pius X High School
  • Ahila Anandarajah, Educational Assistant, St. John XXIII School
  • Jodi Ashton, Consultant, Leading & Learning Department
  • Carol Aubrey, Learning Partner, Student Success Department, Elementary
  • Caroline Bachynski, School Website & Communications Liaison, Communications
  • Department, Directorate
  • Janet Birmingham, ESL Teacher, St. Mother Teresa High School
  • Carrie Bowie, Principal, St. Patrick’s High School
  • Carolyn Brambles, Teacher, St. Anthony School
  • Rebecca Carter, ASD/ABA Lead, Special Education and Student Services Department
  • Kim Figura, Resource Teacher, Thomas D’Arcy McGee School
  • Angela Flemming, Office Administrator, All Saints High School
  • Diane Goldsmith, Office Administrator, St. Augustine School
  • Lloyd Gonsalves, Educational Assistant, St. Paul High School
  • Brenda Hamilton, Teacher, St. Mary School
  • Janice Hlushak, Personalized Learning Centre Teacher, Student Success Department,
  • Intermediate/ Secondary
  • Ed Hogan, Teacher, Holy Trinity High School
  • Jennifer Hunter, Early Childhood Educator, St. Elizabeth School
  • Kim Izsak, Principal, St. Elizabeth School
  • Kathryn King, Developmental Specialist, Our Lady of Peace School
  • Kathrine Kingham, Office Administrator, St. Peter High School
  • Matthew Koeslag, Resource Teacher, St. Patrick’s High School
  • George Laframboise, CEC Caretaker, Planning & Facilities Department
  • Deb Lawlor, Coordinator, Student Success Department, Intermediate/ Secondary
  • Tracy MacAulay, Principal, St. Rita School
  • Wanda Malone, Teacher, Sacred Heart High School
  • Jennifer Martinez, Teacher, Immaculata High School
  • Noelle McCabe, Itinerant ESL Teacher, Family Welcome Centre, Continuing and
  • Community Education Department
  • Tracy Mertz, Principal, St. Emily School
  • Victoria (Tori) Murray, Library Technician, St. Matthew High School
  • Wayne Ng, Social Worker, Special Education and Student Services Department
  • Adrienne Noble, Resource Teacher, Holy Trinity High School
  • Darlene Norlock, Mailroom Clerk, Communications Department, Directorate
  • Martha O’Connell, Educational Assistant, St. Anne School
  • Roisin Philippe, Principal, St. George School
  • Karine Samson, FSL Teacher, Convent Glen School
  • Lisa St. Louis, Teacher, St. Anne School
  • Sheri Stashick, Principal, Corpus Christi School
  • Cathryn Wake, Consultant, Learning Technologies Department
  • Ping Xu, International Languages Program Instructor, Continuing and Community
  • Education Department

Registration is Open!

Let us help you register your child for the 2024-2025 school year.

Register Today
News by Month
News by Category