OCSB educators up for 2020 Ottawa Awards

Many OCSB educators are nominated for Ottawa Awards by FACES Magazine. These are the largest people’s choice awards in the city. In the category of education, several OCSB educators are being nominated for what they do on a daily basis to make the Nation’s capital a world-class city.

The voting period goes until January 23 at 12:00 pm. You can vote once a day per IP address. The winners will be announced at their awards event on January 24 at the Brookstreet Hotel.

List of OCSB nominees per category

Teacher (11 of 26 nominations are OCSB staff)

  • Alyson Heffernan 
  • Andrea Denyer (St. Gregory School)
  • Filomena Pasqua (St. Francis Xavier High School)
  • Gloria Andersson
  • Julia DiRienzo (Holy Family School)
  • Lisa Cheshire (St. Peter High School)
  • Danielle Wiggins (St. Elizabeth Ann Seton)
  • Maurizio Pasqua (Dr. F. J. McDonald School)
  • Stephanie Leyland (St. Paul High School)
  • Miriam Basten (St. Luke School, Barrhaven)
  • Matthew Skrobek (Georges Vanier School)

Principal (4 of 13 nominations are OCSB staff)

  • Ann Beauchamp (St. Elizabeth Ann Seton School)
  • Craig Skinner (St. Michael School, Corkery)
  • Jody Prevost (St. Cecilia School)
  • Tania Gonsalves (Holy Family School)

Vice-Principal (3 of 8 nominations are OCSB staff)

  • Anne Chiarelli (St. Elizabeth Ann Seton School)
  • Joe Hum (St. Nicholas Adult High School) 
  • Christine Pepin (Guardian Angels School)

Educational Assistant (4 of 9 nominations are OCSB staff)

  • Ali Al-Hussaini
  • Jen Legari (St. Emily School)
  • Kris Wilson (St. Patrick School)
  • Scott Officer (Dr. F.J. McDonald School)

Early Childhood Educator (1 of 7 nominations are OCSB staff)

  • Meghan Strachan (St. Clare School)

Registration for Kindergarten!

Let us help you register your child for the 2024-2025 school year.

Register Today
News by Month
News by Category