OCSB employees and students nominated for FACES Magazine Ottawa Awards

Congratulations to the following exemplary OCSB staff members nominated for a 2022 FACES Magazine Ottawa Award. People in the community recognized these OCSB employees because of the positive impact they’ve made on others through their work. We are so proud of these employees and wish them all the best in the voting process!

Here are the OCSB employees up for awards in the following categories:

Students nominated

  • Ava James Sidoli, All Sants High School (Max Keeping Humanitarian)

Best School Office Administrator

  • Karen Mallory, Holy Spirit School
  • Joanne Waisglass, Georges Vanier School

Best Principal

  • Cindy Bissonette, Dr. F.J. McDonald School
  • Margie Butler, Our Lady of Victory School
  • Julie Hanna, Holy Spirit School
  • Ryan Larose, All Saints High School
  • David Nash, St. Josephine Virtual High School
  • Caroline O’Connor, Georges Vanier School
  • Craig Skinner, St. Michael School, Corkery

Best School Administrator

  • Dan Wakerell, Board Payroll Supervisor 

Teacher of the Year Award

  • Rebecca Bungay, St. Peter High School
  • Paulo Da Silva, St. Mary School
  • Louise Gabell, All Saints High School
  • Patrice Hall, Good Shepherd School
  • Kevin Kelly, St. Josephine Virtual High School 
  • Andrew McKee, St. Francis Xavier High School
  • Jennifer Wood, Sacred Heart High School

Best Special Education Teacher

  • Margo Gautreau
  • Lorena MacDonald
  • Mya Milito
  • Stephanie Moga
  • Aisling O’Brien

Best Early Childhood Educator

  • Jessica Francis, OCSB Casual (Multiple Schools)

Join us in voting for these deserving individuals! You can vote once per day until January 31, 2022 at www.facesmag.ca/awards

Registration for Kindergarten!

Let us help you register your child for the 2024-2025 school year.

Register Today
News by Month
News by Category